help ?!?!?!?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help ?!?!?!?!

er..... vbulletin seems the best their is but i need some questions answered first (thats if i ever get £182 together)

1. whats Vbulleting like to set up is it ne thing like front page ???

2. whys it so damn dear im a student and never see that money to pay for that with my income going on bills

3. my forum's only small so is their ne thing else that does the same as vbulleting that i can use ?? (cheap i hope) :S

5. do i need to able to write PHP and mySQL ??

well thats all i wanted to know because my forums a free one @ the min
    http://gamerszones.cjb.net but i wanna make its more ........ user friendly and more well I'ii be have all day remember tho that this forum has only been open a week and ain't had much advesting

thanks for your time

yours turely,

Ethermaster
    Last edited by ethermaster; Sun 24 Aug '03, 1:11pm.

1. IMO vB is easy to install and set up. I don' know what the reast of your question means though.

2. It sounds like you would be better off with one of the free alternates.

3. Try a Google search for bulletin board systems.

5. Not sure of this question either. vBulletin requires a web server that includes relatively recent versions of PHP and MySQL installed. As long as you choose a host that meets these requirements youwill be able to install and run our software.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

The setup is really easy. All you need to do is configure one file with your MySQL and PHP information and run install.php