Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is this the right solution for me??

Hey

I am about to enter a project where a group are to build a new community.
    The community will be for about 100-300 ppl and is to contain both a forum and blog (news announcements) and some other pages.

I will be part of the team dealing with the forum and i am now looking into different options.
    I have myself worked quite allot with PHPBB before. Tho i do not have any PHP knowledge, so i am a beginner when it comes to the code itself.

For this project we have a bit of money to spend. I therefor look at other options than the only free option (phpbb).

So what can vBulletin provide me in terms of
    forum, blog and other pages?

Is it built in to register with facebook/google information?

Is it easy to connect member database to wordpress, same login, blog post being discussed in a forum thread etc.

I know nothing about vBulletin, but what i have seen it looks to be more of a complete solution than just a forum.
    Would vBulletin be able to build a more complete site than just a forum... pages, blogs, forum etc.

I have been looking for some good reviews over vBulletin but not found any, can you point me somewhere?

Thanks

Hi and welcome. Thank you for your interest in vBulletin.

vBulletin comes with Blogs and Groups as well as forums.
    vBulletin 4 has a Content Management System (CMS) that is integrated with the product.
    In vBulletin 5 you can easily create custom page should you need to.

On both vBulletin 4 and vBulletin 5, you can register using Facebook, but not Google at this time.

Connecting to third party software such as Wordpress is not available in the default software, however there are third party "bridges" for some of the more popular software available on the thriving modification community, www.vbulletin.org.