Upgrading to Suite questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Upgrading to Suite questions

Hello there. We are currently running our site on 3.7.1. Here is a look at it....
    http://forums.performanceyears.com/forums/index.php

We want to upgrade to the 4.x or the Suite in order to enable the mobile suite. I am new to the CMS style and am wondering what specific advantages the Suite (with the CMS) would have over the 4.x version. I am looking for more marketing-type techniques to get our products out to potential users.

Thanks for any responses.

The vB4 Publishing Suite includes the Blog, CMS and unlimited ticket support. The vB4 Forum product does not have the Blog, CMS and only comes with 30 days ticket support.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Thanks. I mean I read the comparisons of the two on the features page, but wanted kind of a more lay-man's terms description of the new suite. I have been reading through the threads and have seen multiple examples of the new cms style. We have a retail site and the forums is an offshoot of that. Our goal is to drive traffic to and from both to drive sales up. Would we be able to merge the two sites under one domain name?

Comment

Originally posted by eric_cspan View Post
        Would we be able to merge the two sites under one domain name?
        Is there a reason you have your forums on a subdomain (forum.performanceyears.com) and then also in a /forums/ folder?

I'd keep it simple and have it like this:

Forum section - www.performanceyears.com/forums/

Store section - www.performanceyears.com/store/

Also if you do decide to upgrade to vB 4, MAKE SURE TO TEST IT FIRST, especially with the size of forum you have.

Comment