How to make Home Page and other non-forum pages

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to make Home Page and other non-forum pages

Does vBulletin offer admins the ability to create web pages outside the forums themselves? I am interested in basic pages like Home, Members, and a few other pages to support the forums. I have very little HTML/CMS knowledge. These pages would need to be integrated with the forums. For example, a single sign-in for the entire site, etc.

Thank you in advance for any information

The vBulletin 4 Publishing Suite contains a Content Management System and Blogs in addition to the Forums. This will allow you to create pages which utitlise a single sign-on to view/add content to.

We have a live demo of vBulletin 4 Publishing Suite, including full access to the admin control panel. You can set one up for your own use from this page (The demo is active for 24 hours. If you feel you need more time, send an email to [email protected] with the DemoID and ask for an extension.):

http://www.vbulletin.com/admindemo.php
    Vote for:

- *Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe*
    -
    *PM - Add ability to reply to originator only*
    - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s)
    - Highlight the correct navigation tab when you are on a custom page
    - "Quick Route" Interface...
    - Allow to use custom icons for individual forums

Comment

Thank you.

I made a demo account but I need a bit of guidance as where to begin. I am looking to create a Home Page and a couple other pages. I see the "vBulletin CMS" section on the left under Settings. I've read a lot of the documentation but still don't know where to begin.

Comment

I'm trying to use the Demo area and I keep getting a time-out error. The rest of the internet is working fine for me. Error text: The connection has timed out. The server at demo.vbulletin.com is taking too long to respond.

Comment