I have a really dumb question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a really dumb question

I just bought the licence for 4.0. My buddy is going to help me load it up my server and configure. Would it be best if I down load and send him the files or just give him the licence number to so he could download and do it all?

More secure if you send him the files, but I'm sure IB would rather you upload the files yourself.

Comment

you can give him the files to do the work.

you can also add him to your forum support and download access if he will be doing all the work for you.

Comment

Originally posted by Scoutie44 View Post
        More secure if you send him the files, but I'm sure IB would rather you upload the files yourself.

I have to admit i am not tech savvy enough. I guess I could but I dont want to mess anything up

Comment

Originally posted by Mike Anime View Post
          you can give him the files to do the work.

you can also add him to your forum support and download access if he will be doing all the work for you.

So I just download and attach zip files to him? Whats the big about downloading access?

Comment

If he's installing it, he's going to get the customer number anyway, unless they do it together and OP enters the number.
            Shamil Nunhuck, - Radon Systems Ltd.
            VPS + Dedicated Server Hosting and Management
            vBulletin Hosting and Services
            Server / Website Consultation

Comment

Originally posted by deuterium View Post
              If he's installing it, he's going to get the customer number anyway, unless they do it together and OP enters the number.
              This.

If you're worried, make sure you are there while he is doing it. Unless he has an insanely good memory there is no way he is going to memorize your customer number as you put it in.

Comment