very new into this

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• very new into this

Hi guys, i am a forum user on different subjects since the beginning of the history. however, i have no idea how the system runs. so, forgive me if i am asking stupid questions.

recently i decided to own a forum myself. i purchased a domain and found a host. i m just waiting for the host to finalize the activation. in the forums i used before, i noticed that vbulletin looks way better and is user friendly than the others. so i want to use vbulletin. i have no mysql or php background. i read the installation steps but i am still not sure if i can manage. i just want to have it ready hassle free and run. does vbulletin provide installation as well? if yes, is there any additional cost?

and the other thing is, i dont want my homepage to be the forum page. i mean i want to have a homepage with some stuff and i want to have a link to the forums from that page. is that a setting or something? how to do that? thanks in advance to all who cares to reply.

you can have the forums anywhere you wish..
    Simple Straight Forward EU cPanel vBulletin Web Hosting Provider.

Comment

bump!!

Comment

Hey there mate.

Welcome to the forum.

Yeah I see that you want some help.

I suggest that you have a read of this https://www.vbulletin.com/order/ so that you can understand all of the costs so that you can set up the professional installation.

Good luck with it.
        Aussiefootyforums

New Site New forum
        Come and talk sports all day long

Comment

There is an online manual that'll guide you through most of it, but the installer covers most of it. Just as long as you can make a database and add a user to the database, then you can get vBulletin up and running.