wowbb --> vB ?s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wowbb --> vB ?s

Hello all. I am in the process of purchasing vB, and would like to convert our forum over from wowBB.

We have a rather large forum (over 100K members), with all kinds of posts, images, etc. that I do not want to lose.

Before we buy vB, is this conversion going to be possible? Is there a "converter" avaiable?

Thanks for any help or advice.

p.s. I am hoping to get this project finished by the 1st of the year, and I am new to working with any type of forum software, but have been using forums (especially ones that use vB) for several years.

-Muad

Yes, there is a wowBB importer:

wowBB
    Tier = 2
    Source version support in ImpEx = 1.63
    • Import Usergroup
    • Import User
    • Import Forum
    • Import Thread
    • Import Post
    • Import Poll
    • Import Private message
    • Import Moderators
    • Import Attachment
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Thanks for the help Steve.

Is this importer built-in to the vB software or do you have link to this importer?

Comment

Its is available for download after you buy the software. It integrates into the vBulletin Control Panel.

See the documentation for more information. http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/impex
        Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
        The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
        vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
        Vote for your favorite feature requests and the bugs you want to see fixed.

Comment

Awesome. Thanks Wayne and Steve! We are very excited about switching to vB!!

-Muad

Comment

Is this still a valid option? I might be interested in converting my forum, which is UltraBB, a wowobb offshoult, to VB