• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Starting Out

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=181384

I have read the technical requirements in this thread ^

What I am asking:

I am fairly new to website design, management and customization all together; so I ask that you please bear with me (for those of you with the patience to do so, thanks a bunch). Here's a little information on my intentions and what I'm willing to do to vitalize them using Vbulletin.

I've always been a fan of gaming, hardware and gaming news. A while back a friend of mine, (as equally game insane as I am), started an online magazine centralized around gaming/tech/hardware news and reviews. It was fun, but it was short lived and we didn't have the opportunities to actually get anything moving beyond the few people who were interested to begin with. We hosted and sent it out (via email to subscribers {free subscriptions}) through our own free email providers and a site that we grew fond of, that'll remain unnamed. It was really just a fun way to pass time and write review articles... however we both felt that it's purpose wasn't being met through the standards we were given. Basically we're tired of using another site and their limitations to provide an online gaming and hardware community with news.

What we'd like to do:

Set up a website dedicated to gaming, hardware and gaming/hardware news/reviews; utilizing web forums (preferably Vbulletin). It seems like a long shot, but my partner and I would love to take a stab at this, seeing as it provides us with something to do and experience with something we both enjoy. Please keep in mind that as of right now this is strictly being looked at along the lines of a self pay, non profit idea. Possibly, if things work out; I plan on looking into affiliation and future support profits.

What I'm asking anyone interested in helping me out here: