Does vb Has trial copy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does vb Has trial copy?

Well, I am a developer, perhaps I won't buy vb ever, But my clients want to use it for their website which I develop. So, I need a trial copy of vb which will work on localhost. If there is any please provide link.

You can't have vB as trial, but if your clients have a license, you can install vB in a private place (password protected, named /vbtest/) and this will do...
    oh no, i'm not going with Xenforo... come on, i'm better than that... i stick with Wordpress... rofl

Comment

http://www.vbulletin.com/admindemo.php this is a demo site that you can use to try out the features and admin panel.

Comment

And That Demo Is 3.7.0 I Think

Comment

The admin demo is 3.6.8 It will not be updated to 3.7.0 until 3.7.0 stable is released.
          Kerry-Anne :)

Twitter Blog

www.peterska2.com www.worldnewszone.com www.popularusenetgroups.com www.superclickers.co.uk www.forumsforchrist.com www.browsergameplanet.com

Comment

Kerry Is The Upgrade Easy???

Comment

Please use the support forums for support questions. Support is not provided in pre-sales.
              Kerry-Anne :)

Twitter Blog

www.peterska2.com www.worldnewszone.com www.popularusenetgroups.com www.superclickers.co.uk www.forumsforchrist.com www.browsergameplanet.com

Comment

Oh Sry Kerry

Comment

If you use vBulletin for your business it certainly is a small investment which you can earn back. There's no downloadable 'trial' version. Nor can we permit what nexius suggested to run an instance in a private test dir. This is ONLY valid if you have a legal and valid license (which you have to buy).

If you wish to run an instance of vBulletin, private or public, for testing or development, or for a live site, etc ... you will need to buy a license.

Comment

Like Me Which I Have A License

Comment

Originally posted by Shawn Yue View Post
                      Like Me Which I Have A License