Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Purchasing a new VBulletin license, do I have to pay for brand free again?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Purchasing a new VBulletin license, do I have to pay for brand free again?

Hi,
    I recently purchased and installed VBulleting on my site and it is running a dream. The ability to have public and private forums is fantastic, I am still learning my way through VBulletin but so far, I love it!!!!

Anyway....

I intend to install another licensed version on a new site I am working on. I know I have to buy a new license, but do I have to pay (again) for the VBulletin Branding to be removed. I hope not, its a lot of wedge

Thanks in advance for the support.
    TED
    The Expat Directory
    Free Business Webs

Yes you do. The branding free option is per license.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Thanks Steve,
      I thought this would be the case but wanted to check first.
      TED
      The Expat Directory
      Free Business Webs

Comment

Each license requires their own branding free, may you wish to remove the branding from the footer.

Each license only requires one purchase for the branding free. It doens't have to be renewed.

Comment

Thanks Floris,
          I will be buying the second VBulletin today. No Christmas Presents for the kids this year lol
          TED
          The Expat Directory
          Free Business Webs

Comment

Originally posted by TheExpatDirector View Post
            Thanks Floris,
            I will be buying the second VBulletin today. No Christmas Presents for the kids this year lol
            Nope, but an early Christmas for the folks at Jelsoft