buying from another member

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• buying from another member

if i buy a vbulletin license from another member, what information will i need? and where would i go to login and put that info to use?

i am very new to paid forum licenses - vbulletin would be my first one so i was hoping it to be a good exp with help

and another question - how old does the license have to be before anyone can sell it to someone else?

thank you!

edit: few more questions lol:

i want to convert my smf forum to vbulletin - is it very simple and easy ? or would i need help? and can i use the year support i have left to get someone to convert? and the point system in smf - if i convert will the points get transfered?

answers are greatly appreciated, thank you!
    Gamers Forum | Cheap VPS Hosting
    Custom Computers and Servers | Arcade29

There are some policies about license transfer. It is safest to ask the seller to give you license number to you, and then check with us on whether or not the license can actually be transfered via this form and we can provide you with more details.

Please note that we cannot transfer license that is purchased within 3 months (90 days) nor can we transfer a license that have already been transferred once in the past 12 months. Additionally, we only allow transfer of active owned license; that means leased licenses and expired owned licenses are not qualified for transfer.

A detailed outline describing allt he policies and pitfalls of purchasing second hand licenses can be found here.
    Best Regards,
    Andy Huang

Comment

ok thank you very much- appreciate the quick response

edit: i didnt want to double post or anything but i have another questioN:

i figured out that the license is valid and available for transfer - what information am i supposed to give the guy for him to transfer it into my name? Should i give him my username - njoker555 or something else?

confused about that part