Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• On the verge of getting vBulletin

Hi all,

I am on the verge of getting vBulletin I just have a few questions.When I do buy it and set up can I take my time and twig it as I like then import my database from InvisionFree 1.3,if I do this will I lose anything from my new vBulletin setup...?

Whats the major problem people have when importing from Invisionfree 1.3..?

When I buy my vBulletin license if I have a major computer crash and get a new computer I assume the license is with me and not on the computer...?

I have been treating to switch to vBulletin for a couple of years now I hope this goes well.Thanks for taken the time to read this.

Hello,

The recommended way is to import your data first then set it up as required. The import brings all your forums and other information to vBulletin so you do not need to set these up first. If you do set them up first then you will have duplicate forums.

You will need to obtain a copy of your database from invisionfree in order to import your existing data. The import process is straightforward once the invisionfree database has been restored onto your server.

vBulletin licenses are for the license holder and the website listed on the license. The files can be downloaded as required meaning that if you change your home computer for any reason then you can simply redownload the files if needed.
    Kerry-Anne :)

Twitter Blog

www.peterska2.com www.worldnewszone.com www.popularusenetgroups.com www.superclickers.co.uk www.forumsforchrist.com www.browsergameplanet.com

Comment

Thanks for the info.

One last thing how easy is it to customize vBulletin...?

Comment

vBulletin is very easy to customize through the style manager & templates system and the plugin system.

If you would like to try out the controls and see what you can do with vBulletin, you can set up a 24 hour administrators demo here

http://www.vbulletin.com/admindemo.php

Twitter Blog