Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seriously, how difficult is it to set up a vBulletin forum?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seriously, how difficult is it to set up a vBulletin forum?

I have a guy who is GREAT at handling most web stuff. I, am terrible. But I have what I think is a GREAT forum to start, that I could see eventually being a "decent" money maker of a forum.

I just know that I can't handle it myself.

Originally posted by CJY3 View Post
    I have a guy who is GREAT at handling most web stuff. I, am terrible. But I have what I think is a GREAT forum to start, that I could see eventually being a "decent" money maker of a forum.

I just know that I can't handle it myself.
    Installing vBulletin is easy. Find a host with a minimum of PHP 4.3.3 and MySQL 4.0.16, buy vBulletin, upload the files and run the installer script. It take all of 5 mins if that.
    Student Zone - A community for students

Comment

I'm a total noob at this stuff, and I've been spending all night at it, but I'm actually almost done. One more problem to solve and my board will be up and running no problem. I'm sure you can do it, if you try.

Comment

Thanks for the info! and encouragement!

Comment

The hard part is not get it up and running, its choosing the options and how you want it to work. There are a lot of options. Hard as in it is a lot of work.
          Radio and TV Player for vBulletin

Comment

Originally posted by Mayers View Post
            Installing vBulletin is easy. Find a host with a minimum of PHP 4.3.3 and MySQL 4.0.16, buy vBulletin, upload the files and run the installer script. It take all of 5 mins if that.
            UNLESS, you have dial up like me!

Comment

If I can do it. You can!

1. Upload files
              2. Start installation. Keep clicking next.
              3. Modify some files and put in right values like forum name, databass, password etc.
              4. Reply back here and tell us how easy that was.