Hosting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hosting

first of all im very new to programming servers staff...i want to buy a domain name and hosting.Web Space 250 GB Monthly Transfer Volume 2,500 GB FTP Accounts 25 Server Side Includes (SSI) MySQL Database (100 MB) 50 thats its ok?this is 1&1 hosting (is more for websites but maybe i can put vb on it?) i dont know please somebody tell me what exactly i need.maybe i need a server?but that costs too much money...where can i find something cheap?thx for your help in advance

This forum is a vBulletin presales area, I don`t think this question relates to vBulletin questions.

Comment

If you are planning to run vBulletin on this webhost, then you might run into the 100Mb limit for the MySQL databases. A host that has such a limit i would not recommend.
      Want to take your board beyond the standard vBulletin features?
      Visit the official Member to Member support site for vBulletin Modifications: www.vbulletin.org

Comment

Originally posted by t3nt3tion View Post
        This forum is a vBulletin presales area, I don`t think this question relates to vBulletin questions.
        Helping people get what they need to run vBulletin is certainly a valid Pre-Sales question.

Comment

ok where do i have to ask?please answer me to this question:what space do u recomment for the vbulletin?can u tell me some examples about space?if i have 100 MB how many members can i have to my forum?can u propose to me a hosting service?i ask you because i want to buy vbulletin thats why im asking here!can i use this server above for my forum and run a secontary server for the database?if yes how can i make do something like thatthank you very much

Comment

please i really need your help here.

how many space i need for my database?

thx

Comment

Originally posted by @lx
              if i have 100 MB how many members can i have to my forum?