Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I want to change my invisionfree site to VB., someone walk me through please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to change my invisionfree site to VB., someone walk me through please.

so I have an invisionfree site

and Im not experienced with websites at all. not sure what I'd need to maintain a site and all.

how would I go about changing my current site from invisionfree to VB?? I hear its possible. is there a way it can be done for me by someone or no?

so far this is what I know since I did a support ticket and was told this in it.

Originally posted by Support Ticket
    If you would prefer a raw dump of your forum's database, you need to purchase a Conversion, which will provide you with your forum's database in IPB 1.3 format. You could then convert this database to other formats. Follow the link for pricing. Import instructions that include a link to the data will be posted in this ticket after your conversion has been performed.

After purchasing a Conversion, if you'd like the database to be installed on your IPB 1.3 for you, InvisionFree can perform a Transfer, in which we restore the database to your new hosted board. The Transfer link shows pricing for this service.

Any purchases are subject to the Terms of Sale.
    so

after I get my site changed to VB

what would I need to maintain the website and how would I go about getting those things.

host, server ect. all those things.

roughly how much would I be wasting.

someone please help me out.

and to those who have switched from invisionfree to VB, how hard was it?

basically I need to know everything that is to know about running a website. hope you guys can help me.
    real name no gimmicks.

oh and whats this whole MySQL and PHP thing about?
    Last edited by David Lama; Mon 3rd Jul '06, 11:24am.
    real name no gimmicks.

Comment