Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple Questions...

Hi,

I am currently a Groupee Community customer, however, have been thinking of switching to VB.

My number one question which will be the factor on whether I move to VB is this: Is it possible to import all of my Groupee Community data to VB? I have NO knowledge of importing things... will help be provided? Could somebody possibly do this for me?

Number two is this, is it possible to make a top javascriptish type menu like Groupee Community has (see here, http://community.groupee.com/groupee/forums) with the "Go" "New" etc. type tabs? I really enjoy having them.

Is there a way to post a poll without having to start a new thread and then check the box to make it a poll? What I mean is there just a plain "Poll mode" type post?

That's all my questions for now...

One more thing... is it possible to have usernames, location, avatars, etc. on the left side like this, http://forums.offtopic.com/showthread.php?t=2167110

Comment

One more thing... is it possible to make an extra column and put the "topic starter" username in it instead of it being under the topic title?

Thanks!!!

Comment

Okay, addressing all your questions in one reply:

1. Yes, Groupee is supported by the ImpEx importing script. Features supported for import from Groupee are listed in the documentation:

http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/main/impex_eve

The vBulletin manual in general contains pretty much information, so do some reading there and I'm sure you feel more than enlightened.

2. Yes, can be done. Requires editing one or two templates. You can pretty much customise everything and more, so no need to worry about not being able to do something. Only skill is the limit.