Total Newbie with a Maybe Dumb Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Total Newbie with a Maybe Dumb Question

I represent a group of users presently using an independently owned and administered vBulletin medical community.

We would like to begin our own community, but we WANT vBulletin

We want to "run our own", of course, but while we are trying to find those of us with any talent for this, we would PREFER to find a Pay-Site (yes, we are willing to PAY) where we would only be involved with PART of all this.

In other words, we aren't ready (and may never be ready) to download software, install and all the rest. We are just patients and not particularly geeky.

So, I hope it is now clear that what I am asking is ---

Can we GET vBulletin hosting for our group without having to do the whole thing ourselves? Does anyone host paying groups, but use THIS (vBulletin) software?

And .... if the answer is no....

Would it be out of line for me to ask if there is any other "near match"? If so, where should we go looking?

I apologize if this is a super big blunder on my part. I see so many locked theads and I am hoping to get a response before I get banned or something!

Thanks for anything at all, guys.
    Cricket

Hello Cricket,

Thank you for your interest in the vBulletin forum software and for contacting vBulletin sales.

Currently we do not offer a hosting solution for vBulletin, we only make and sell the forum software.

You have to find a hosting provider yourself.

That said, you can purchase our forum software and you can optionally purchase our professional installation service. The installation service will install the forum software on your hosting account so you can start using it immediatly without having to set it up or install it yourself.

The forum software costs $85 for the leased license (12 months), and $160 for the owned license (unlimited months).

The installation service costs $135.