Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help need - converter & final details

sir,

I have decided now to move into V-Bulletin with in a week..

So I want these things clarified soon..

1. I am using phpbb 2.x. So I heard I will be getting a converter can ur officers convert the files for me or I have to convert myself.

2. Since I am new at V-Bulletin I may have too many doubts so is it possible for clearing to my points...

3. Is there any support section for V-Bulletin to clear my doubts.

4. I want a Owned license I beleive it's $160 isn't it..Which is the safer place to buy it...

5. As there are Mods in phpbb are there any in V-Bulletin. Which if I don't have any knowledge I can get ur officers to do it for me...

6. How must be the payment done..If it is compulsory thro' Pay Pal I don't have an account over there...

If u clarify soon it will be lot good to me..

Thanking u,
    Pavan Kumar (http://dhoom.pavanserver.com)

1. Yes, we have an import script for phpBB. You can read about it here:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showp...06&postcount=2

This script is free for customers.

2. Not sure what the question is.

3. These forums are for support as is our official support system. Both are free. We also have optional telephone support available beginning at $60/mo.

4. The only safe way to buy a vB license is directly from us:

http://www.vbulletin.com/order/

5. I'm not familiar with mods for phpBB. The main hacking site for vB is: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

6. You can pay with credit card (both WorldPay and PayPal), a PayPal account, check, or wire transfer.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment