Board with less then 20 members, would switching to vB be worth it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Board with less then 20 members, would switching to vB be worth it

Hey, i am an administrator on the Idaho Linkin Park Street Team website, and my staff and i have been working on a new release for our site, and with this new release, we were going to get a new host that will support a vB. I am wondering, with the limited number of members that we will accept, is it worth the investment to switch from an Excoboard to vB? Can someone help me out with this one?

I don't think it matters how many users you have, the ones you do have will thank you for choosing the best forum software out there, vB

I had no more than thirty members when i switched, but my members all loved the change

Comment

I personally think that the bottom line is that although vB is great and all, it may not be suitable for all. Unless you are certain that you will profit from it in the long rung, with only 20 members, it (vbulletin) is quite a large investment. On the other hand however, I purchased vB with 0 members, and no assurance of profit what so ever... "A fool parts with his money quickly" is the proper quote referring to me, I think
      Best Regards,
      Andy Huang

Comment