Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My forum is no longer accessible

Hi

I upgraded to the 3.6.10 today and at first my forum worked fine. Now I cant access it at all - and believe me I have tried every which way.

I am not sure what I need to do for support as this is my first time here...

Please can you help - I just don't know what to do (and I am a complete novice at this)

Many thanks

What's the URL and what is happening exactly?
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Hi Steve

The URL is

http://www.wakelovercruisereviews.co...rums/index.php

Basically all was going well (although after I had uploaded 3.6.10 I did get an error message when I was in the last part of the upload just before being taken to the admincp but then it seemed to be fine)
      I checked my templates and they seemed to be okay so I didnt "revert" anything (hope that's right )

All was working well and then I get this message

Database errorThe WakeLover Cruise Reviews Forum database has encountered a problem.Please try the following: The www.wakelovercruisereviews.com forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may contact them if the problem persists.
      We apologise for any inconvenience
      Could it be something I've done in config.php??? I have checked and rechecked and checked again...

I dont understand why it was working fine and now this... I cant even get into admincp to twiddle with stuff....not that I know what I'm twiddling with.

So confused and members emailing me left right and center!!!!

Please help! BTW its running on Yahoo Server.

Comment

For future reference, right-click on the error page and go to View/Source. That will show the real database error message: