Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

disable permanent delete?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • disable permanent delete?

    Is there a way to easily disable Permanent Delete for a usergroup? We've had more than a few accidents (people just tired and making mistakes) and I wanted to just take the option away altogether :P

  • #2
    No specifically. You would have to disable delete entirely.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

    Steve Machol Photography


    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.


    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Steve Machol View Post
      No specifically. You would have to disable delete entirely.
      I'd like to know how.

      Comment


      • #4
        The specific usergroup permission is: Can Delete Own Posts
        Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
        Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

        Steve Machol Photography


        Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.


        Comment

        widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
        Working...
        X