Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What happens with PM-boxes if you merge 2 useraccounts?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • What happens with PM-boxes if you merge 2 useraccounts?

    What happens with PM-boxes if you merge 2 useraccounts? When you merge user A with user B, user A is deleted and all his/her posts are then put under the account of user B. I guess this applies to the PM-box aswell? Just wondering,
    How much do you love XenForo?

  • #2
    As far as I know, yes.

    Comment


    • #3
      Might be a good question for the Import forum since merging users is often done there.

      Comment


      • #4
        It's a default vBulletin feature, this forum is just fine.

        Comment


        • #5
          I've just created 2 users, test and test2.

          As admin i've send them both a welcome msg and a new personal message.

          test has 1 msg
          test2 has 2 msgs

          I've merged the accounts, and as expected, user test now has 3 msgs.

          Comment


          • #6
            Thanks for testing this!

            Comment


            • #7
              It was already on my todo for the next hour, but after your reply I thought to bump it up and just get it done.

              Comment


              • #8
                Yes, thank you for testing this, Floris! I didn't bother to test it myself, as I figured I could just ask the question overhere. So thanks!
                How much do you love XenForo?

                Comment

                widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                Working...
                X