Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleting a usergroup which still has "Additional Users" in it

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Deleting a usergroup which still has "Additional Users" in it

    I want to delete a usergroup which has no Primary users but does have some Additional users in it.

    If I delete this usergroup will it affect the Primary usergroup of these users?

    I hope this makes sense!

  • #2
    I think you should remove all additional users from it first then delete it.

    Comment


    • #3
      I just did it without removing the additional users and it didn't affect the Mods and so on. The rest of them were reverted to 'registered.'

      Comment


      • #4
        I've got like 60 users to go through manually!

        Comment


        • #5
          I had over a hundred in one of them - that's why I took the chance on just deleting it. So far no repercussions, though!

          Comment

          widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
          Working...
          X