Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help 3.6.5

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Wannakno
    replied
    Originally posted by Zachery View Post
    No, you don't,
    You "dont need to"... but you "can if you want"... you can always reupload the "newer" INSTALL folder when a new release of vBulletin comes out.
    I did just that and have absolutley no problem.

    Leave a comment:


  • Zachery
    replied
    Originally posted by Wannakno View Post
    you need to delete the whole entire INSTALL folder off your FTP. (thats it)
    Only when you do that youll be able to re-access your admin cp.
    (assuming you uploaded the INSTALL folder to INSTALL or upgrade your versions)
    No, you don't,

    Leave a comment:


  • Wannakno
    replied
    you need to delete the whole entire INSTALL folder off your FTP. (thats it)
    Only when you do that youll be able to re-access your admin cp.
    (assuming you uploaded the INSTALL folder to INSTALL or upgrade your versions)

    After all.. every new release comes with a new INSTALL folder included you can just reupload.
    You dont need the INSTALL folder on your FTP to run Vbulletin... only to UPGRADE or INSTALL.

    Leave a comment:


  • Onimua
    replied
    You don't have to deleted anything after an upgrade.

    Leave a comment:


  • n3v3rl4nd
    started a topic Help 3.6.5

    Help 3.6.5

    After I am done upgrading what files do I need to delete?

    Do I need to delete upgrade.php ??
widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
Working...
X