Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help 3.6.5

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Help 3.6.5

    After I am done upgrading what files do I need to delete?

    Do I need to delete upgrade.php ??

  • #2
    You don't have to deleted anything after an upgrade.
    Congratulations on the death of vBulletin, Internet Brands.

    Comment


    • #3
      you need to delete the whole entire INSTALL folder off your FTP. (thats it)
      Only when you do that youll be able to re-access your admin cp.
      (assuming you uploaded the INSTALL folder to INSTALL or upgrade your versions)

      After all.. every new release comes with a new INSTALL folder included you can just reupload.
      You dont need the INSTALL folder on your FTP to run Vbulletin... only to UPGRADE or INSTALL.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Wannakno View Post
        you need to delete the whole entire INSTALL folder off your FTP. (thats it)
        Only when you do that youll be able to re-access your admin cp.
        (assuming you uploaded the INSTALL folder to INSTALL or upgrade your versions)
        No, you don't,

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Zachery View Post
          No, you don't,
          You "dont need to"... but you "can if you want"... you can always reupload the "newer" INSTALL folder when a new release of vBulletin comes out.
          I did just that and have absolutley no problem.

          Comment

          widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
          Working...
          X