Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Upgrading from 3.5.4 to 3.6.4

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Upgrading from 3.5.4 to 3.6.4

    Before I actualy do this, I need to ask what I'm gonna lose.

    I have about 3-4 custom styles and I've done many edits for the default style. Do I lose all my changes? It would be a tough job to make all the editing again since I don't even remember what I've edted in the past 1,5 years.

    And secondly, I have many hacks (like Shoutbox and Arcade system etc.) installed for my board. What happens with them?

    I've never done any upgrades before so I'm kinda new to this. Please help.

  • #2
    Styles are not removed or changed by upgrading although 3.5.x templates are not compatible with 3.6.x so you'll need to revert some templates to use the new code.

    Hacks or code modifications will need to be reapplied after upgrading.

    The upgrade instructions can be found in the online manual.

    Comment


    • #3
      Ok thanks.

      Comment


      • #4
        Any installed Products or Plugins will not need to be reloaded, but some may need upgrading for 3.6
        Baby, I was born this way

        Comment

        widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
        Working...
        X