Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

... disable posting but not viewing during maintenance?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • ... disable posting but not viewing during maintenance?

    How do we just disable posting for all users globally, during maintenance? We want users to be able to view but not post, while we move to new server, so our data stays static.

    We have 30 user groups and don't want to manually adjust the settings for each of them. Is there another way to do this globally with one switch?

  • #2
    No you can not gloabally disable the board only for posting.
    Want to take your board beyond the standard vBulletin features?
    Visit the official Member to Member support site for vBulletin Modifications: www.vbulletin.org

    Comment


    • #3
      Just go into forum manager and turn each forum off for posting.

      Comment

      Related Topics

      Collapse

      Working...
      X