Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

user reset to User awaiting email confirmation

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Indy
    replied
    Then that's got to be it then. They simply aren't confirming. Probably not reading the instructions on the screen. I'll set up a test user and have a look. Or, they could have those pesky aol.com and other email address's that won't accept email from the forums.

    Thanks Zachery!!

    Leave a comment:


  • Zachery
    replied
    Users do get moved back into the proper group after they reconfirm.

    Leave a comment:


  • Indy
    replied
    I'm starting to notice this as well and have been receiving some "not-too-happy" help emails. Since they have to verify an email change and are placed in that group again, do they go back to the group that they were in to begin with? I have a usergroup setup with extra permissions, etc. for people who donate to our charity drive.

    I suppose this question would apply to any usergroup. What if a moderator changes his email address?

    Leave a comment:


  • Marco van Herwaarden
    replied
    Yes is a user changes his email address, he will need to verify that again and is placed in the Awaiting Email Confirmation usergroup until he verified the mail address.

    Leave a comment:


  • Burgess
    started a topic user reset to User awaiting email confirmation

    user reset to User awaiting email confirmation

    A user with 6 posts has had his status reset to "User awaiting email confirmation".

    How does this happen? Is it to do with changing his email address or some other user preference?

    Brendan
Loading...
Working...
X