Can I delete my install folder after upgrading?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • lsatblu
    Member
    • Aug 2006
    • 76

    Can I delete my install folder after upgrading?

    I just want to make sure there is nothing important in there before I go about doing this. I really don't want anyone to go to my forums and fool around with the install folder files.

    Thanks.
    last + blue = lsatblu

    Tales Otaku Admin - Tales Forums Admin
  • Colin F
    Senior Member
    • May 2004
    • 17689

    #2
    There's no need to delete it, simply deleting the install/install.php is enough.
    Best Regards
    Colin Frei

    Please don't contact me per PM.

    Comment

    • Boxy
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2002
      • 3139

      #3
      As long as the install.php file is deleted there really isn't a need to remove the install folder as no damage can be done. Additionally, nothing can be done without entering the customer number.

      Comment

      • Robbed
        Member
        • Oct 2005
        • 98
        • 4.2.X

        #4
        I read that it should be deleted, can't someone just run one of the upgrade_ files and they can find a customer number.

        Comment

        • Colin F
          Senior Member
          • May 2004
          • 17689

          #5
          No, the upgrade files won't run in there's no need to upgrade.
          Best Regards
          Colin Frei

          Please don't contact me per PM.

          Comment

          widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
          Working...
          😀
          😂
          🥰
          😘
          🤢
          😎
          😞
          😡
          👍
          👎