• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• moving the user logged in info

Hi, i would like to place the the user logged in info e.g:

Welcome, WayneD-SR-Sitemanager.
    You last visited: Today at 03:29 PM
    Private Messages: Unread 0, Total 0.

at the top of my page above the header/logo as part of the table in a seperate cell. IF that makes sense.

I have tried everything that i thought usally works, but i have had no luck.

Please can someone advise me of what to do, as i am new to vBulletin and dont really know much about editing it yet.

Thanks alot in advance,

Wayne

You need to edit the header template to do this

This info is inside the navbar, you can cut it from there and paste it in the header template. It just depends where exactly. Is this all the way on the top right, with the logo on the left, or even above the logo?

Comment

thanks for getting back to me, i want it to go above the logo, if that is possible?

Comment

Yes, that's possible. I will write the code now for you.

Comment

Admin Control Panel > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > dropdown: edite templates > Expand the 'navigation & breadcrumb' templates group and select the navbar template > click on the customize button.

Now find this code and delete it:
          Code:
          <if condition="$show['member']">

<td class="alt2" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">
            <div class="smallfont">
             <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong><br />
             <phrase 1="$pmbox[lastvisitdate]" 2="$pmbox[lastvisittime]">$vbphrase[last_visited_x_at_y]</phrase>
             <if condition="$show['pmstats']"><br /><phrase 1="$vbphrase[unread_x_nav_compiled]" 2="$vbphrase[total_x_nav_compiled]" 3="$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[private_messages_nav]</phrase></if>
            </div>
            </td>

<else />

<td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" style="padding:0px">

<!-- login form -->