PM pop-up set to default on

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • NineToez
    Member
    • Nov 2005
    • 83
    • 3.6.x

    PM pop-up set to default on

    In UserCP/Edit Options, how can I default the check box under Private Messaging/Show New Message Notification Pop-Up to checked (on) for all users or even just one usergroup?

    From my template :

    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    // script to show new private message popup

    if (confirm("<phrase 1="$newpm[username]" 2="$newpm[title]">$vbphrase[have_new_pm_popup_x_y]</phrase>"))
    {
    // Output when OK is clicked
    if (confirm("$vbphrase[open_message_in_new_window]"))
    {
    var winobj = window.open("$pmpopupurl", "pmnew", "statusbar=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=yes,toolbar=yes,location=yes,directories=yes,resizab le=yes,top=50,left=50");
    if (winobj == null)
    {
    alert("$vbphrase[window_open_failed_blocker]");
    }
    }
    else
    {
    window.location = "$pmpopupurl";
    }
    }

    // end pm popup script
    //-->
    </script>
    This isn't the script to customize to make default to on, is it?
    Last edited by NineToez; Sat 19 Nov '05, 12:26pm.
  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    You can set the default for new registrations in your:

    Admin CP -> vBulletin Options -> User Registration Options -> Default Registration Options

    You can mass update the preferences of exsiting users in your:

    Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Execute SQL Query

    There is a menu with predefined queries. You must have permission to execute queries in your includes/config.php file:

    Code:
    	//	****** USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS ******
    	//	The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
    	//	See the above entries for more information on the format.
    	//	Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
    	//	to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons.
    $config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '';

    Comment

    • NineToez
      Member
      • Nov 2005
      • 83
      • 3.6.x

      #3
      Gawd, that was super easy! LOL! Thanks Jake!

      Comment

      • Bob Isaac
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2005
        • 771
        • 3.8.x

        #4
        Originally posted by Jake Bunce
        You can set the default for new registrations in your:

        Admin CP -> vBulletin Options -> User Registration Options -> Default Registration Options

        You can mass update the preferences of exsiting users in your:

        Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Execute SQL Query

        There is a menu with predefined queries. You must have permission to execute queries in your includes/config.php file:

        Code:
            //    ****** USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS ******
            //    The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
            //    See the above entries for more information on the format.
            //    Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
            //    to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons.
        $config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '';
        If I want to turn *off *the pop up box on a global scale what SQL query should I run.

        Thanks

        Bob

        Comment

        • Jake Bunce
          Senior Member
          • Dec 2000
          • 46598
          • 3.6.x

          #5
          There are predefined queries in the menu.

          Comment

          • Bob Isaac
            Senior Member
            • Dec 2005
            • 771
            • 3.8.x

            #6
            Originally posted by Jake Bunce
            There are predefined queries in the menu.
            What menu, can you be more precise please.

            Bob

            Comment

            • Jake Bunce
              Senior Member
              • Dec 2000
              • 46598
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              See pic.
              Attached Files

              Comment

              • Bob Isaac
                Senior Member
                • Dec 2005
                • 771
                • 3.8.x

                #8
                Another function in this tremenous package I had not found. Thanks.

                Bob

                Comment

                • skcyber
                  New Member
                  • Dec 2005
                  • 5
                  • 3.5.x

                  #9
                  Thanks Jake.. I had the same problem...
                  now all the user have popup lol

                  Comment

                  widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                  Working...
                  😀
                  😂
                  🥰
                  😘
                  🤢
                  😎
                  😞
                  😡
                  👍
                  👎