Change colour of one forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Change colour of one forum

I have a forum where one of the sub forums is run by some ladies and dedicated to them. I wanted to change that forum colour to something more lady like , probably pink. Is there a way to do that??

You can specify a custom style for an individual forum:

Admin CP -> Forums & Moderators -> Forum Manager -> Edit Forum ->
    Custom Style for this Forum

Comment

tnx jack. I saw that. But that means that I have to make another style which I do not know how to do. Is there a way to have a same style only with different colour?

Simply said I am not good with codes and stuf and thing you people do

Comment

Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Add New Style

Select your current style as the parent. Now the child style will inherit everything from the parent except those templates, colors, settings that you change in the child.

Comment

Jake tnx your help is vital. Here I go. Damn ladies make me do this code things

Comment

Oh jack sorry ,
            so far so good, where is the damn colour setting. Just to change everything to pink ...or rather that that two pink levels like I have here two levels of blue

Comment

Can somdeone that had expirience with it tell me where to change colours, in which part of the new style.

Comment

What exactly do you want to change in the other sub forum/category?

If it is not the whole style, then you will need to use template conditionals in certain templates to amend the look and feel of your forums.

What is it that you want to look different?
                John

Comment

Tnx for your answer. I am ok with forum or functions of the forum. I just want to change colours in it. To make it appropriate for them.

Comment

Sure, and to do that I am asking what exactly are the locations/pages/items that you want to appear in a different colour? Once we establish that, someone here can provide the detail you require.