Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reverting Templates Questions.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Crow
    replied
    Originally posted by aberg
    Question and maybe stupid but i can only find reverts all templates in de Admin.
    But how can i revert only one template?
    Styles & Templates -->> Style Manager -->> Edit Templates -->> Highlight the template you'd like to revert then on the right side under "Controls" theres a "Revert" button.

    Leave a comment:


  • aberg
    replied
    Question and maybe stupid but i can only find reverts all templates in de Admin.
    But how can i revert only one template?

    Leave a comment:


  • Zachery
    replied
    Any unmodified templates, are upgraded, any modified templaets, are unchanged.

    Leave a comment:


  • DR€@M W€@V€R
    replied
    When you do a board upgrade does the old templates from the last version get updated too? If you have modified a template will this go away when you upgrade ? What about Phrases & Replacement Variables as well.

    Leave a comment:


  • Forum-Style
    replied
    Ok thanks loads, will help us alot now

    Weeee off to start styling :P

    Leave a comment:


  • Steve Machol
    replied
    Reverting a template means that this template will be reverted back to the original code for the version of vB you are running. So if you are running 3.5.0, when you revert a template, it will be reverted to the 3.5.0 version of that template.

    Leave a comment:


  • Zachery
    replied
    When it says it requires a revert, it requires the new code to be added.

    Reverting the template resets it to the stock templates from that version.

    You can always compare template a and template b

    Leave a comment:


  • Forum-Style
    started a topic Reverting Templates Questions.

    Reverting Templates Questions.

    After reading the post about the differences in the template changes i wanted to see if possible to clear a few things.

    When you say revert template....

    Does that mean there will now be new code added to this area from 3.0.7 style and you need to add the new code.

    Or does it mean by clicking revert template it does more than set it back to original 3.5 template code.

    So.. If first one, then we can just add the missing code into the current 3.0.7 version style.

    Just some basic clearing up what is ment by the reverting.

    Thanks.
widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
Working...
X