Views not updating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Views not updating

I'm a bit new to vB so bare with me if this is a simple question. Some of my users, myself included have noticed that the views counters are not increasing, even after a long period of time. Where do I set/change this and how long should it take to update?

Cheers,
    Jeff

You can set this in the AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Server Settings and Optimization Options > Update Thread Views Immediately Yes/No

Option to update thread views immediately, or once an hour. If you have a large forum, you will probably want to disable immediate updates, since they are quite server intensive. If you enable this option, the thread view counter for a thread will be updated in realtime as threads are viewed. Otherwise, they will be stored and updated every hour (by default) en masse. We recommend disabling this option for larger or busier forums as updating them in realtime can have a performance impact.
    The Admin Zone - Resources for Forum Administrators
    Articles - Forum Review
    Interviews:
    KierScottJerryAndreasSteveWayneJakeFlorisLogicianErwin
    Paul M

Comment

Thanks!

Comment

Do you know if views are registered as unique views? ONe of my mods had been testing it over the last few days and says even though he has visited the thread dozens of times, the views only registered as 1 or 2.

Comment

anyone?

Comment

Yes, these are unique views. There is an option in the Admin CP to only update these once per hour though.
            Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
            Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Originally posted by the Sandman