Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do I configure the default "Thread Subscription" setting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I configure the default "Thread Subscription" setting?

Hi guys,

How do I configure the default "Thread Subscription" setting? As a forum admin, I would like to set the default setting on the "Thread Subscription" as "Instant notification by email" for all users.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    -Tuan
    WWW.CARBABEFORUM.COM

anyone?
    WWW.CARBABEFORUM.COM

Comment

Originally posted by Tuan Le
      Hi guys,

How do I configure the default "Thread Subscription" setting? As a forum admin, I would like to set the default setting on the "Thread Subscription" as "Instant notification by email" for all users.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
      -Tuan
      In your registration templates (register),
      Search for:
      Code:
        <label for="rb_emailnotification_1"><input type="radio" name="options[emailnotification]" value="1" id="rb_emailnotification_1" $emailnotificationchecked[1] />Yes</label>
        <label for="rb_emailnotification_0"><input type="radio" name="options[emailnotification]" value="0" id="rb_emailnotification_0" $emailnotificationchecked[1] />No</label>
      And change to:
      Code:
        <label for="rb_emailnotification_1"><input type="radio" name="options[emailnotification]" value="1" id="rb_emailnotification_1" $emailnotificationchecked[1] />Yes</label>
        <label for="rb_emailnotification_0"><input type="radio" name="options[emailnotification]" value="0" id="rb_emailnotification_0" $emailnotificationchecked[0] />No</label>
      This is not tested but it does select the option to YES instead of NO.
      sigpic
      Nation of Blue - Kentucky Wildcats Sports

Some CMS Goodness: Add Avatar to Article

Comment

Thanks I'll give that a try
        WWW.CARBABEFORUM.COM

Comment