Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

After Import move users to Registered

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Jerry
    replied
    That will make every user a member of the usergroup where the usergroupid is 30.

    Leave a comment:


  • Bulent Tekcan
    replied
    I need now Jerry sorry

    Code:
    [LEFT]UPDATE user SET membergroupids ='[COLOR=red]30[/COLOR]';[/LEFT]
    Is this example correct ?

    Leave a comment:


  • Jerry
    replied
    If you want to clear out all the additional group, and I mean ALL of them this will do it :

    Code:
    UPDATE user SET membergroupids ='';

    Leave a comment:


  • Bulent Tekcan
    replied
    Use Admin CP --> Users --> Prune / Move Users is report

    No Users Matched Your Query (because these user Additional User not Primary)

    If I delete these group yes all users gone in to Registered Users.But delete I think not correct way,because maybe again need same group create again than set permission again very long way.

    Best way is sql script but that script not work in Additional Users.
    Last edited by Bulent Tekcan; Tue 16 Aug '05, 1:54pm.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jerry
    replied
    Do you want to remove the users from the group or delete the group ?

    Use Admin CP --> Users --> Prune / Move Users or delete the group ?

    Leave a comment:


  • Bulent Tekcan
    replied
    I try this before...But nobody move....because all users in Additional group,this scripts not see in Additional group,only works if that users in Primary Groups.

    Like that Promotion

    Leave a comment:


  • Jerry
    replied
    You can use SQL to move all users from one group to another :

    Code:
    UPDATE user SET usergroupid = X WHERE usergroupid = Y;
    Where X is the groupid of the target group and Y is the source or current group.

    Leave a comment:


  • Bulent Tekcan
    replied
    Hi Jerry

    Any other way to emty any Additional group ? Because sometimes may problem for Additional user group,I didn't move that user.Because not a Primary User Group.

    Thanks

    Leave a comment:


  • cray
    replied
    Thank you both of you, deleting the "imported" usergroup worked perfectly.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jerry
    replied
    Delete the imported Registered user group.

    Any time you delete a group all the users in that group get moved to the default registered group.

    Leave a comment:


  • daemon
    replied
    There is a way to move users. You can do so by going to:

    Admin CP --> Users --> Prune / Move Users

    Then set:
    Usergroup: The old usergroup
    Has not logged on for x days: 0
    Join Date is Before: Leave as is
    Posts is less than: Enter some really big number

    Press [Find]. Select the users you want to move on the next screen, and at the bottom select the "Move" radio button, and then select the new usergroup. This will move all the users.

    Or, if you just want to move users into the default registered usergroup (usergroupid: 2) then you can just delete the old usergroup and all the users will be moved into that group.

    Leave a comment:


  • cray
    started a topic After Import move users to Registered

    After Import move users to Registered

    Hi All,

    After an import from phpBB to vBulletin all our users are marked as Imported. Is there a quick way to move them all to Registered instead?

    Thanks

    Cray
widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
Working...
X