Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Condensing page numbers and stuff

Hi!

(Warning: I'm NOT a technie and I'm brand new to vB, so please go easy on me.)

Please take a look here:
    http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/...ad.php?p=99427

I have many threads that are hundreds of pages long. Now take a look at the page numbers-- they go waaaay off the right side of the page. I noticed that on this board, they don't. They just have the first few pages, then a link to "last page." Can I do that? How?

Also, my users are asking for a more condensed view of things-- instead of having everyone's avatars and titles and names, etc. on top of every post, I used to have them to the left of the posts on ezBoard, which made for easier scrolling. Is there an option to do that on vB?

OH! One more question.

How do I change the default of the displayed threads-- right now it's set so only threads with posts made in the last 30 days are shown. How do I change it so the default is to see all posts since the beginning?
    Last edited by absolutewrite; Sat 12 Feb '05, 10:29am.
    http://www.absolutewrite.com: Where writers unite

Originally posted by absolutewrite
    I have many threads that are hundreds of pages long. Now take a look at the page numbers-- they go waaaay off the right side of the page. I noticed that on this board, they don't. They just have the first few pages, then a link to "last page." Can I do that? How?
    Go to:

Admin CP --> vBulletin Options --> General Settings --> Number of Pages Visible in Page Navigator

... this is probably set to 0; you should change this to the number of pages you want to be seen in the page navigator. The default is 3.

Also, my users are asking for a more condensed view of things-- instead of having everyone's avatars and titles and names, etc. on top of every post, I used to have them to the left of the posts on ezBoard, which made for easier scrolling. Is there an option to do that on vB?