I'm having SUCH problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm having SUCH problems

And I have NO idea what to do. I'm not really good at this sort of stuff, and I feel really bad!
    If someone could check out our forum - www.theconversationcafe.com/forums - we've had this problem happen before, and now it is occuring again. We can start thread titles, but can't add any text. We can READ old threads, but not respond to them. I've had our server guy come take a look, and it seems to be a vbulletin issue, not a server issue, which means we're in trouble because I don't know how to FIX anything.
    If anyone with any savvy can help, I'd be so appreciative...

It seems to be working now, but if someone could still help me with this I'd appreciate it. Our server guy said some things are messed up in our tables - we thought upgrading would fix it, but it didn't.
    This is one thing he told me:
    *reopens forums*

The board is running fine, however you might want to contact vBulletin and find out why your forum is spitting out a couple of problems.

1. theconversationcafe_com.attachmentviewsanalyzeerro rCan't find file: 'attachmentviews.MYD' (errno: 2)

2. theconversationcafe_com.threadviewsanalyzeerrorCan 't find file: 'threadviews.MYD' (errno: 2)

phpMyAdmin repair tool did not work, so the table repairs were done from root shell commands. The board seems to be running fine, but the problem may have come from threadviews and attachment views being missing. I cannot guarantee how long the board will be without problems or if these files will be re-created and fix themselves. However, everything *looks* to be okay now.
    THis is what he said last time this very thing happened. We've been having trouble mass emailing, and a vbulletin team member thought it was the server, but the server guy ran tests and it is ONLY our board that is having problems, so he thinks that whatever is wrong with our board is affecting that function as well....