file uploads of any sort prob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• file uploads of any sort prob

Warning: filesize(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp/phpG10pn8) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/) in /home/www/trahtalk/trashUall/Now/admin/functions.php on line 1827

Hi

This is driving me mad, and I have searched the forum but cant find anything like this. This is my first time of installing the the latest Vb2 board although I have done phpBB2 boards in the past.

this error message happens when anyone tries to upload sig, pic or attatchment.

the server isnt in safemode as I checked the phpinfo.
    even clicked on safe mode and made a temp folder (777) and changed the image path to it...still got the same problem
    the images/avatar folders are 777
    I have tried increasing the file size in admincp
    phpinfo file says file uploads is on
    have clicked on allow sigs avatar and attatchments in admin cp
    have tried to add JPEG and GIF in bif letters as allowed file types..

have opened the functions file in notepad and line 1827 reads....

$filesize=filesize($attachment);
    if ($maxattachsize!=0 and $filesize>$maxattachsize) {
    // too big!
    @unlink($attachment);
    eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_attachtoobig")."\");");
    exit;
    }
    if ($filesize!=$attachment_size) {
    // security error
    @unlink($attachment);
    eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_attacherror")."\");");
    exit;
    }
    if (strstr($attachment,"..")!="") {
    //security error
    @unlink($attachment);
    eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_attacherror")."\");");
    exit;
    }
    if ($extension=="gif" or $extension=="jpg" or $extension=="jpeg" or $extension=="jpe" or $extension=="png" or $extension=="swf") { // Picture file
    if ([email protected]($attachment)) {
    if (($maxattachwidth>0 and $imginfo[0]>$maxattachwidth) or ($maxattachheight>0 and $imginfo[1]>$maxattachheight)) {