Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problems running vBulletin 2.3.3 using phpdev

Dear All,

I'm a happy new vBulletin customer. Here is my question: I have no experience working with PHP neither Apache nor MySql. So I decided to download the phpdev bundle from http://www.firepages.com.au/ to ease my life.
    -When I try to install vBulletin following the installations steps, I put this line in my url:
    http://localhost/admin/install.php. and I get the expected vBulletin welcome page.
    -Then I move to this page: http://localhost/admin/install.php?step=2 where I click on continue without updating values (since I don't seem to need to update them, at least for now) and that's when I click this button that my problem occurs:
    -I've got this adress in the url: http://localhost/admin/install.php?step=3 but unfortunatly I have an error notification:
    Attempting to attach to database...

Warning: Failed opening './db_.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:/phpdev/php/includes;C:/phpdev/php/class') in c:\phpdev\www\admin\install.php on line 334

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: db_sql_vb in c:\phpdev\www\admin\install.php on line 336

could anyone tell me what is going wrong? Thanx a lot for help...
    Alex

In config.php you need to have $servertype set to 'mysql'.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

Originally posted by Steve Machol
      In config.php you need to have $servertype set to 'mysql'.
      it is.. here is the content of my config.php.new in the admin folder:
      Code:
      <?php

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Please note that if you get any errors when connecting, //

// that you will need to email your host as we cannot tell //