Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP!! Subscirbed Threads NOT working! AND MORE...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP!! Subscirbed Threads NOT working! AND MORE...

Hello!

I have version 2.2.9 currently installed. It's here if you'd like to or need to take a peek: http://www.scrapangels.com/forums -- It's a scrapbooking site.

I have several issues/concerns that I need help with. (please!) I have little knowledge of PHP, but I can follow directions if you can lay them out for me in English and I have successfully installed some small programs on my stie. I used to have a man take care of all the php stuff on my site, but that business arrangement quickly faded. I'm all alone now with it, and can really use your help and advice.

Here's many issues that I have. Please respod to all of them if you can. THANK YOU!!!

1) The Subscribed threads does not work. I don't know if it ever worked, but recently I received a stampede of users from a similiar site. They were used to using the subscribed threads at their old 'home', and went to use it on my site but it's not working for them. They have manually subscribed to certain threads, but when they go to their CP to look for them, they aren't there.

This was the reported message from one member:
    ===============
    It says you have no new messages on your subscribed threads for the last 30 days .

First of all that is incorrect, 2nd I am not seeing any of the subscribed threads listed. However, where it shows you the new replies to the subscribed threads, I see a couple - yet in all subscribed - no threads listed.
    ===============

This was the report from another member:
    ===============
    When I click on "view all subscribed threads" nothing shows up. Yet, when something is posted on the thread I subscribed to it shows up in my list. Where are all the threads I have subscribed to?
    ===============

And one final report from another member:
    ===============