Very Big Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Very Big Problem

Hi, I have an enormous problem on my boards. I have been hacked several times even though I have hacking protection. I've had to start over 3 times already and its not so fun especially because I'm just starting out. I've had my boards for almost a year now and every time I get past 100 members or 5000 posts (just a small number but I've had to restart) someone comes and destroys it all. I even know who it was all 3 times and I can't stop it! I know who was hacking my forums and I can't lift a finger. There has got to be some better protection provided for forums so that I can feel safer and not have to restart again. Please help me VBulletin Team.

Originally posted by Glenn379
    Hi, I have an enormous problem on my boards. I have been hacked several times even though I have hacking protection. I've had to start over 3 times already and its not so fun especially because I'm just starting out. I've had my boards for almost a year now and every time I get past 100 members or 5000 posts (just a small number but I've had to restart) someone comes and destroys it all. I even know who it was all 3 times and I can't stop it! I know who was hacking my forums and I can't lift a finger. There has got to be some better protection provided for forums so that I can feel safer and not have to restart again. Please help me VBulletin Team.
    what would be the route they are hacking your fourms ?
    via ftp and deleting your files.
    via the CP and mass deletion of the posts/threads
    via phpadmin and removing your db ?

do you have .htaccess setup for the /admin dir ?
    do you have an alphanumeric admin password and change it often ?
    My Sites :

Comment

Originally posted by pablo
      what would be the route they are hacking your fourms ?
      via ftp and deleting your files.
      via the CP and mass deletion of the posts/threads
      via phpadmin and removing your db ?