Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should I delete the upgrade files?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Drile
    replied
    Thanks.

    Leave a comment:


  • Steve Machol
    replied
    Yes, you should delete the upgrade files. And you should also htaccess password-protect your admin and mod directories.

    Leave a comment:


  • Drile
    started a topic Should I delete the upgrade files?

    Should I delete the upgrade files?

    I just did a clean install of 2.3.0

    Should I delete the upgrade files? I already deleted the install file.

    and, are there any other secuirty precautions to take, such as password protecting directories?

    Thanks,
    Neal
Loading...
Working...
X