Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should I delete the upgrade files?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Should I delete the upgrade files?

    I just did a clean install of 2.3.0

    Should I delete the upgrade files? I already deleted the install file.

    and, are there any other secuirty precautions to take, such as password protecting directories?

    Thanks,
    Neal
    -Neal

  • #2
    Yes, you should delete the upgrade files. And you should also htaccess password-protect your admin and mod directories.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

    Steve Machol Photography


    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.


    Comment


    • #3
      Thanks.
      -Neal

      Comment

      Loading...
      Working...
      X