X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot find users or moderate them

Hello,

I am an admin on http://www.stuntlife.com/forums

and have experienced a strange problem with locating users in the admin panel to change things in their accounts. Actually I am affected as well. When I goto the find user portion of the admin control panel and try to search for certain users (including myself), I am not able to find them. vBulletin says that the user cannot be found. This occurs when I try to find my own account as well. I can login to vbulletin (even the admin control panel too) and I can access everything. I can see my posts and search for them on the forum but when I try to find my own account and many others, it says they cannot be found!!!??? I rebuilt the indexes, threads, posts, and users and still it is not fixed. We recently even upgraded to 2.2.9 thinking that this might fix the problem...still nothing.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

-Jeremy Stuntlife team

This problem is probably due to the user and userfield tables no longer matching. There should be one entry for each user in both tables. You can verify this by using phpMyAdmin to access and view your database. If they don't match then you can use the script posted here to fix the problem:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...984#post248984
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

thanks man...I hope this fixes the problem.

Comment

Ran the script and it did not work.
        -J

Comment

If you have not installed any hacks, fill out a support ticket at:

http://www.vbulletin.com/members/support_form.php

Be sure to include the login info to your Admin CP and FTP.