Stage 2 error in installation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stage 2 error in installation

Hello and thank in advance to anyone who is willing to help me.

First off, might i mention that this is my first time dealing with forums, databases and this program. Now, i'm not a neophyte or anything when it comes to computers et el.

I have done a search and come up with several instances of the problem i am having but everything suggested did not help. I have verified the correct info and still getting the same error as follows......

Attempting to attach to database...

Warning: Failed opening './db_.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in d:\websites\pbiweb.com\www\pbiweb.com\forum\upload\admin\install.php on line 334

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: db_sql_vb in d:\websites\pbiweb.com\www\pbiweb.com\forum\upload\admin\install.php on line 336

any assistance is greatfully welcomed.

nitelite

It looks like you changed the $dbservertype in your config.php file. Edit it and make sure you have this line:

$dbservertype="mysql";
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

that is exactly what it says, i only modified user/pass/name [which was all i had to modify]

nitelite

Comment

as an update... i also tried running mysqlinfo.php and received this error...........

Fatal error: Failed opening required './config.php' (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in d:\websites\pbiweb.com\www\pbiweb.com\forum\extras\mysqlinfo.php on line 37

nitelite

Comment

Originally posted by nitelite
          that is exactly what it says, i only modified user/pass/name [which was all i had to modify]