Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MYsql DB error

hi
    i have a forum at http://pgamers.com and we get countless error messages like this one at our boards:

Warning: Too many connections in /home/vhosts/gsn/pgamers.com/subdomains/ubb/htdocs/admin/db_mysql.php on line 38

Warning: MySQL Connection Failed: Too many connections in /home/vhosts/gsn/pgamers.com/subdomains/ubb/htdocs/admin/db_mysql.php on line 38

is there any way i can fix this? im kinda new at this and ive been looking at other topics that are simillar but i do not know if some of the solutions would apply for me. im running MySQL 3.23.47 and phpMyAdmin 2.2.3. if there are any tips or suggestions you can give me i would appreciate them greatly.

Please follow the instructions in the last line of my sig to show you are a licensed customer. Once you've done that, post in the appropriate vBulletin 2 support forum. Thanks!
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

ok all done

Comment

Thanks! I've moved this thread to the Trouble-Shooting forum.

Are you on a shared or dedicated server? If you're on a shared server, then you'll need to ask your host to increase the amount of allowable mySQL connections. You could try shutting of 'persistent connections' in your config.php file (view the file to ee what changes you need to make) to see if that will help. If not, then you're at the mercy of your host.

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

yes im basically at the mercy of my horrible host, i will contact him shortly. thanks

Comment