Problems with Disabling [img] in sig

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problems with Disabling [img] in sig

I've been pulling my hair out for the last couple of hours trying to figure out why, when I set the option to "NO" in the control panel, images are still being translated in signatures.

I even tried doing a fresh install of the vbb to another dir on the same server (using the same database) - just to see if it was something with the scripting - but its still happening.

I'm an admin - and using myself to test the images in signatures, but I assume that they should not be translated for even an admin.

Any ideas on why the img vbcode is still being parsed?

Couple things to check:
    You have "Allow HTML" turned off for sigs also?
    How about "Allow vB Code"?
    And finally, what about "Allow smilies"?

Another thing to try: Try turning the option to Yes, then editing your signature to include an image. Go view it in a post to make sure it appears. Now go turn it off. Does the image still appear? If so, try editing your signature to add a new image. Does that image appear? If not, that's the solution - it doesn't apply retroactively.

Also, you'll need to enter your license number in your sig to receive further technical support. (See the link in my sig for more info.)

Comment

I´ve the same Problem (in 2.2.4)
      Testen out your Tipps but there´s still the Problem.

HTML in Sigantures: OFF
      VB-Code: ON
      Smiles: ON

thanks

Sascha

Comment

What about "Allow vB IMG code in signatures?"?

Comment

Originally posted by tubedogg
          What about "Allow vB IMG code in signatures?"?
          turned OFF

Sascha

Comment

no Idea ?

Comment

Are you sure they are using vB [img] code and not [url]?
              Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
              Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography