How do I get Pop-Up PM to work?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I get Pop-Up PM to work?

I have it enabled, and I am an admin, but nothing ever pops up.

The $headnewpm is in my head insert.

I have an OnLoad in my body for another kind of popup... could that be making it not work?

It's possible the 2 onloads are conflicting -- when you're supposed to get it, don't refresh -- view the source and ensure the function it calls exists and the popup's onLoad function is there.

If it is, it sounds like the other onload is conflicting.

Comment

Is there any way that I can call 2 onloads?

Like set a variable, OnLoad2= or put a ; between them or something?

Originally posted by Ed Sullivan
      It's possible the 2 onloads are conflicting -- when you're supposed to get it, don't refresh -- view the source and ensure the function it calls exists and the popup's onLoad function is there.

If it is, it sounds like the other onload is conflicting.

Comment

You are right.. getting rid of the OnLoad from my body made it work. What a bloody great feature

I just wish I could get my other OnLoad in there somehow?

Would need some Javascript genius to tell me what to do, though.

Comment

Just seperate them with a semi-colon.

Your recent problems left you unhappy with UBB? Welcome to vB at any rate

Comment

Re: How do I get Pop-Up PM to work?

Okay, I can add 2 unloads in the body w/ <body onload="func1();func2()">

My unload ****oin is checkcount() .. but what is the PM popup code function named?

Originally posted by stile
            I have it enabled, and I am an admin, but nothing ever pops up.

The $headnewpm is in my head insert.

I have an OnLoad in my body for another kind of popup... could that be making it not work?

Comment