Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Losing PMs in upgrade

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Losing PMs in upgrade

    The tech guys working on my board tell me that in the upgrade from 1.1.3 to 2.0 candidate 2, all existing PMs will be lost due to a change in table configurations.

    From what I understand, functionality will remain, but the data will be lost.

    Just checking to see if this is an absolute reality or whether there's a fix we aren't realizing.

    Thanks.
    Richard Tafoya
    Member
    Last edited by Richard Tafoya; Fri 27 Apr '01, 9:11am.

  • #2
    i performed the upgraded from 1.1x to rc1 (now running rc2) and for me, all my pms survived the upgrade intact.
    :):):)

    Comment


    • #3
      Somehow I don't see this happening; the backends are the same, it stores and retrieves data the same, what's the difference?
      lilymud.com - up and running July 15th, 2001!

      Cotton Candy Blue | vB Original | Glassy | Green Lily | Blue & Gray | Turquoise & Black | Dust

      Comment


      • #4
        Considering I wrote the original PM hack, and that part of the upgrade script, everything remains intact from your ignore list and folders to the actual PMs.

        (Of course, you have to be running the latest PM version. We only converted the latest versions of hacks)

        Comment

        Related Topics

        Collapse

        Working...
        X